Categories
beauty

BEAUTY: FALL INSPIRATION (Essie Fall Colors)

Fall beauty inspiration from the Curvy Socialite and Essie.

As I watch as New York gets ready for it’s second storm in as many weeks, I attempted to regain some sense of normalcy. Finding myself in midtown, I ventured into one of my favorite nail salons for a mani-pedi.

One of the benefits of being a blogger is that you get a chance to sample some of the newest products on the market.  Essie recently sent me some gorgeous colors from their Fall Collection. So with a beautiful deep wine (Essie’s Skirting the Issue) and glittering gold (Essie’s Good as Gold) nail polishes in hand, I set off for some Fall inspiration.

Thanks for New York Nature Spa (just steps from Bryant Park on 41st Street) for this adorable wine and gold mani (and pedi). (Just a little note, in order to get the burgundy to be as deep as the color on the bottle I had to apply 3 coats.)

What do you think?

Manicure by New York Nature Spa featuring Essie’s Skirting the Issue and Good as Gold.

By Tamara

Tamara Walker is the personality behind the famed lifestyle blog, The Curvy Socialite as well as the popular New York Fashion News column for the Examiner. A regular contributor to various fashion, beauty, and lifestyle publications, Tamara also is a public relations and event planning consultant catering to the fashion, beauty, entertainment and non-profit industries.

Leave a comment