BEAUTY: What I’m Loving Now


The last few weeks have been hectic to say the least with a cross country trip to Los Angeles, a huge photo shoot with the Ladies’ Home Journal (OMG! I can’t wait until the September issue comes out to tell you all about it), a packed calendar full of previews and product launches and of course the DC edition of the Ladies Who Lunch empowerment series. All that travel, weather extremes, make-up and lack of sleep can wreak havoc on my skin. But fear not! This chica has some tried and true tricks that help.

So what are my beauty must-haves right now? Here are the three products that I never leave home without.

SULA NYC’S Argan Face Serum

SULA NYC’s Argan Face Serum

This New York-based luxury spa brand’s entire line is based on the core ingredient– argan oil. Beauty experts worldwide have been touting the benefits of argan oil and after using SULA NYC’s Argan Face Serum, I am singing it’s praises too. Argan Oil is nature’s secret weapon in the fight against dull skin as it is rich in vitamin E and essential fatty acids. And this face serum lives up to the hype.

Made of 100% organic argan oil and never tested on animals, I first started using this product during the harsh New York winter where blustery winds and frigid temperatures actually dry out your face and make you feel like it’s on fire. I easily incorporated the Argan Face Serum into my daily routine. During the day I would add it under my regular moisturizer for an extra boost and longer lasting effects and at night it was the perfect skin treatment. A few drops go a long way. Can I say I love love love this product (and the whole line to be honest)?

But it seems that everyone is singing their praises as well. I recently spoke with the brand’s founder, Patricia Reinders, who told me that some of the most popular products on the line have been added to the menu of services at the famed Okeanos Spa in Aruba. SULA NYC is also gearing up to open a retail space in Japan and a spa of their own in the soon to be opened Jacana Hotel (an eco-resort) in Suriname within the next year. They are already gaining a presence in Brazil and Europe. Here in the States the products can be found at select boutiques and via their website www.sulanyc.com.

PREMAE Skincare’s Harmony Creme Balm for Combination Skin

Premae Skincare’s Harmony Creme Balm

A recent arrival to the United States from the UK, Premae is a “cosmeceutical” line that takes the treatment of sensitive skin to another level. A certified vegan line that never tests on animals, Premae is also allergen-free. Founded and created by Clare Eluka, I was recently introduced to this line at their recent launch in New York City. Born of Eluka’s own personal battle with intolerances to wheat, dairy, sugar and gluten, Premae bridges a gap that seems to be overlooked by the beauty industry– skincare for allergy sufferers. For those with severe allergies (think gluten allergies and Celiac Disease among others) just being cleared for sensitive skin is not  enough. Premae’s brand strategy is luxury solution for delicate skin symptoms.

For the past few weeks I have been using Premae’s Harmony Creme Balm. Infused with Indian Mango Butter and Lemongrass Oil, this conditioning salve was created specifically with combination and acne prone skin in mind. With my super slick t-zone, this was definitely a godsend. The Harmony Creme Balm boasts the ability to keep your skin soft and smooth for 15 hours. I can attest that this claim is very true. Once I put it on in the morning, I don’t have to worry about having to blot my nose and forehead all day! Another product where a little goes a long way, this very spreadable salve is a great under make-up or by itself as it leaves your skin silky smooth. An added benefit…with consistent use it also reduces the excessive oil on your skin. Want to get this wonder balm for yourself? Premae products can be found in New York City at Thompsons Alchemists (located at 449 West Broadway in Manhattan) or via the website at www.premaeskincare.com.

L’OREAL PARIS’ Revitalift Miracle Blur

L’Oreal Paris’ Revitalift Miracle Blur

One of the perks of being a blogger is that you get a chance to test a lot of products. Brands of all sizes are looking to get the word out about their wares and reach out to individual blogs and blog networks all over the world with all types of audience reaches to ask for reviews. So was the case with me scoring a sample of  L’Oreal’s Revitalift Miracle Blur.

Miracle Blur? What’s that? Well…it’s not a moisturizer or a foundation. And it’s not a primer. L’Oreal describes it as the ultimate skin smoother. I call it, a miracle in a bottle.  Okay, I know that sounds a little dramatic or even over the top, but it is definitely warranted.

Now, as I stated before, I may have the oiliest skin in the New York tri-state area (seriously in the summer you can fry and egg on my nose) but I think I will have to surrender that title permanently because of Revitalift Miracle Blur. What does it do? Simply put, this product “erases” fine lines and wrinkles and reduces the appearance of pores. You skin looks smooth…almost “photoshopped”  in person. What I love most about this product is that it provides an all day matte finish. Oh yeah, and the other added benefit….there’s SPF in it to help protect your face from the harmful effects of the sun. Worn alone or under make-up it is the perfect finish for your daily skincare routine.

As I mentioned earlier, I recently did a shoot for Ladies’ Home Journal. The make-up artist for the day was the famed Kelley Quan— and she is in LOVE with this product. The both of us couldn’t stop talking about how much we love the effects of Miracle Blur. So don’t only take my word for it…take hers too! You can fine Revitalift Miracle Blur at your local drugstore.

 

This is what I am coveting in my beauty bag right now.

Until next time my lovelies.

 

11 thoughts on “BEAUTY: What I’m Loving Now

  1. This product is great on its own or under makeup. It does blur your skin making it look airbrushed. It didn’t make my skin breakout or get greasy. It made my large pores look smaller! Great Product! MORE/L’Oreal gave MORE Opinionistas a sample of L’Oreal’s Revitalift® Miracle Blur product and asked them to tell us what they thought.

  2. That is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and stay up for looking for more of your great post. Additionally, I have shared your web site in my social networks

  3. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

