NEW ON THE EXAMINER: NEW YORK FASHION WEEK S/S 2012: S.I.L.K.

Attention silk fans! Yes, I’m talking to all you women out there who love the light, soft fabric and it’s basically the basis for your entire spring/summer wardrobe. Ladies, I have a line that you will love, love, love. (DRUM ROLL PLEASE,,,,) Introducing S.I.L.K. the New York-based ¬†full range women’s wear line that is comprised of mainly silk and silk blend pieces.

I had the pleasure of attending the collection’s debut presentation, hosted by S.I.L.K.’s Creative Director Michelle Lee. A beautiful line geared toward the “modern” woman (ages 30+), the line blends contemporary concepts and trends with classic appeal to create a balance of simplicity and ladylike flair.

Want to know more about S.I.L.K.? Read my article on the Examiner here.

S.I.L.K.’s Silk Georgette Print Top with Cotton/Tencel Stretch Slim Leg Jean
Leave a Reply

