The Curvy Socialite was on a billboard in Time Square (well sort of….)!

The Curvy Socialite was on a billboard in Time Square (well sort of....)!

So a few weeks ago I got a marketing email from Dove (I’ve been using their products for years) talking about using “real” women in their upcoming campaign entitled “Show Us Your Skin.” Being the ambitious former plus model that I am, you know I had to submit my photo.

On a recent trip to Florida, I snapped a quick photo in the bathroom (ummm not one of those type of pics) of me with a fresh, unmade-up face to send to my significant other back home– as he is always trying to “see” how I’m feeling as my face is an open book to my emotions. So not having a recent “professional” picture, I said, what they hey, why not submit this one. It was accepted and I forgot all about it.

Fast forward to today….I got an email from Dove saying that my picture is part of their “living billboard” in Times Square! Check out my headshot in “the crossroads of the world.”

So I guess now I can add a Dove campaign to my model resume. LOL!

10 responses to “The Curvy Socialite was on a billboard in Time Square (well sort of….)!

  1. You have observed very interesting details! ps decent website.

  2. AGREE! Even without make up we can still look stunning. I also tried taking a head shot of myself right after I took a relaxing bath the other day, and hey, I look OK. How does it feel to be a billboard model for dove? :) Well, I think you should add that to your resume, for real! Great job for making the billboards.

  3. Thanks @fit ticket. I’ve gotten a lot of positive feedback and definitely appreciate it.

  4. Very good information can be found on this weblog.

  5. Real excellent info can be found on this weblog.

  6. My name is Mary Ann Chatman and that was not spam. I also got on the billboard for Dove because I printed it out to make sure it was real. If you see the billboard with blonde headed girl tht it says Mary C. from North Carolina with little red dress on that has pirate face on it. People say that I smile like “Pretty Woman”. I wish I could get in Dove commercial but dont know how to do that. I guess I would need an agent. Anyone with suggestions on how to get an agent for Dove can call me at 336-310-0539 or email me to maryannhottie@yahoo.com. I am also on facebook.

  7. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Appreciate it!

  8. Hello! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Thanks a lot!

  9. This is amazing! I am kind of late, but CONGRATS!!! I would have fell on the street had I saw my face in Times Square. Gorge!!! And yes, it will make a very lovey addition to your resume! :)

Leave a Reply

