New H&M Swim Ad Features Plus Size Model!

Recently, I read an article saying that more and more retailers are requesting to plus models for their campaigns. I have to admit, I was a little skeptical but after seeing this new ad from H&M, I’m pleasantly surprised!

According to London’s La Mode, “it’s all about keeping it ‘real'”. With more and more companies looking at catering to all their demographics, the curvier model is in demand.

Do you think this is just a trend or a shift that is here to stay?

 

UPDATE:

Full Figured Fashion Week Founder, Gwen DeVoe, just announced that Vicky (the model featured here) will be walking the runway at the highly publicized plus size fashion event in June!

23 thoughts on “New H&M Swim Ad Features Plus Size Model!

  1. Great, she’s beautiful… now, if H & M only carried clothes that FIT plus sized people, that would be a bonus.

  2. Pingback: Your Questions About Bikinis | bikinimadstore.com

  3. I really like the idea, whether it is a fad or not I think it projects a positive message to all of us observing it. The models look great and with any luck the public will respond well to it.. In all fairness it isn’t that much of a big deal though ( I love curves). I would be interested to see how they fit though. I have a large cup so I buy bra size swimwear for the bust support. It will be interesting to see if they thought of the practicality of the line..

  4. whoah this weblog is magnificent i enjoy reading your posts. Maintain up the excellent function! You know, lots of folks are searching about for this information, you can aid them greatly. 717484

  5. Hi there, just became alert to your blog via Google, and discovered that its truly informative. Im gonna watch out for brussels. Ill be grateful in the event you continue this in future. Lots of individuals will probably be benefited from your writing. Cheers! 464977

  6. Somebody necessarily assist to make seriously articles I may state. That will be the extremely initial time I frequented your web page and to this point? I surprised with the research you created to make this actual put up incredible. Great task! 43567

  7. Hi there, just turned into aware of your blog through Google, and located that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you proceed this in future. Numerous people will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  8. I havent checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are really good quality so I guess Ill add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend. insurance guides 512525

  9. As I internet site possessor I believe the content material matter here is rattling amazing , appreciate it for your efforts. You must maintain it up forever! Very best of luck. 674061

  10. Aw, this was a extremely nice post. In thought I want to put in writing like this moreover ?taking time and actual effort to make a extremely great write-up?nevertheless what can I say?I procrastinate alot and definitely not appear to get one thing done. 220015

  11. Soon after study quite a few the websites on your personal internet internet site now, i truly like your indicates of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark internet site list and will also be checking back soon. Pls consider my web-site likewise and tell me what you consider. 537342

Leave a Reply

